How-toActivities & collaboration
Add and remove participants
Read or edit
Section titled “Read or edit”- Read: all colleagues who are allowed to read activities can read an activity – as long as it is public.
- Edit: only participants can edit it. Participants can be individual people or entire collaboration groups.
- Private activities (lock icon in the header) can only be found and opened by their participants.
The participants are shown at the top right of the header. Collaboration groups are marked separately so you can tell them apart from individual people.
The roles of participants
Section titled “The roles of participants”Click the add icon to the left of the participants to see each participant’s role:
| Role | How it is assigned | Special feature |
|---|---|---|
| Creator | created the activity (blue outline) | the only one allowed to delete; cannot be removed |
| User | is entered in a field with the function “User” in a contained activity | – |
| Owner | is entered as owner in the details of the structure or collection | if entered in the “Owner” field of a contained activity, they carry a lock icon |
| added manually | was added by hand | can be removed via the trash icon |
From these roles Salesware derives who is responsible for an activity. In the activity lists this is shown in the column “Responsible”. The navigation filters “My activities” and “I was mentioned” show you what is on your desk; “Unassigned” shows what does not belong to anyone yet.
Add participants
Section titled “Add participants”Indirectly: If you enter a person or collaboration group in a field that offers users for selection, they automatically become a participant.
Manually:
- Click the add icon to the left of the participants.
- Search for the person or group in the search field.
- Confirm your selection.
Remove participants
Section titled “Remove participants”- Click the icon for managing participants.
- For a participant added manually, click the trash icon.
If a participant has a role, remove them from the field of the activity through which they were added. The creator cannot be removed.